The Minnesota Counties Human Resources Management Association (MCHRMA) is a voluntary association of the Minnesota county human resource professionals. MCHRMA obtains educational and administrative services from the Association of Minnesota Counties.

The association was founded in 1981 and originally known as the Minnesota Personnel Director’s Association (MPDA). In 1988 the name was changed to the Minnesota Counties Human Resource Management Association (MCHRMA). The association has been in existence for more than 25 years.

2024 MCHRMA Executive Committee_web

Lindsi Engle (Fillmore), Leigha Johnson (Martin), Laura Elvebak, (Blue Earth), Julie Johnson (Steele), Milkkell Johnson, (Meeker), Jodi Coleman (Sibley), Melissa Sexton (Waseca)

2024 MCHRMA Executive Committee

  • President: Julie Johnson (Steele)
  • Vice President: Laura Elvebak (Blue Earth)
  • Secretary: Melissa Sexton (Waseca)
  • Treasurer: Jodi Coleman (Sibley)
  • Past President:  Mikkell Johnson (Meeker)
  • Member at Large: Lindsi Engle (Fillmore)
  • Member at Large:  Leigha Johnson (Martin)