Members

Members

2023 MCHRMA Members

Voting | Alternate

VOTING MEMBERS
Aitkin County
Bobbie Danielson
Human Resources Director
bobbie.danielson@co.aitkin.mn.us

Becker County
Carrie Smith
Human Resources Director
carrie.smith@co.becker.mn.us

Beltrami County
Linda Tran
Human Resources Director
linda.tran@co.beltrami.mn.us

Benton County
Johanna Mattson
Human Resources Director
jmattson@co.benton.mn.us

Blue Earth County
Laura Elvebak
Director of Human Resources
laura.elvebak@blueearthcountymn.gov

Brown County
Ruth Schaefer
Human Resources Director
ruth.schaefer@co.brown.mn.us

Carlton County
Gary Jackson
Human Resources Manager
gary.jackson@co.carlton.mn.us

Carver County
Michelle Miller
Employee Relations Coordinator
mlmiller@co.carver.mn.us

Cass County
Allison Magnus
Human Resource & Payroll Benefits Coordinator
allison.magnus@casscountymn.gov

Chippewa County
Molly Barborek
Human Resources
molly.barborek@chippewa.mn

Chisago County
Karen Gates
Human Resources Director
karen.gates@chisagocounty.us

Clay County
Darren Brooke
HR Director/Ass't Administrator
darren.brooke@co.clay.mn.us

Clearwater County
Allen Paulson
Auditor/Treasurer/Personnel
allen.paulson@co.clearwater.mn.us

Cook County
Leah Ekstrom
Human Resources Director
leah.c.ekstrom@co.cook.mn.us

Countryside Public Health
Lacy Joyce
Assistant Administrator of Finance & Grants
lacy@countryside.co.swift.mn.us

Crow Wing County
Amy Fischer
Human Resources Generalist
amy.fischer@crowwing.us

Dakota County
Andy Benish
Employee Relations Director
andrew.benish@co.dakota.mn.us

Des Moines Valley Health & Human Services
Jennifer Trostem
Human Resources Technician/Administrative Assistant
jennifer.trostem@dvhhs.org

Dodge County
Lisa Hager
Employee Relations Director
lisa.hager@co.dodge.mn.us

Douglas County
Lee Katzmarek
Human Resources Director
leek@co.douglas.mn.us

Faribault County
Pam Krill
Central Services Director
pam.krill@co.faribault.mn.us

Fillmore County
Lindsi Engle
Human Resources Officer
lengle@co.fillmore.mn.us

Freeborn County
Erin Hornberger
HR Generalist
erin.hornberger@co.freeborn.mn.us
Goodhue County
Jessica Ahlbrecht
Human Resource Manager
jessica.ahlbrecht@co.goodhue.mn.us

Hennepin County
Michael Rossman
Chief Human Resources Officer
michael.rossman@hennepin.us

Horizon Public Health
Stacey Lhotka
Human Resources Coordinator
staceyl@horizonph.org

Hubbard County
Gina Teems
Human Resources Director
gina.teems@co.hubbard.mn.us

Isanti County
Amanda Usher
Human Resources Director
amanda.usher@co.isanti.mn.us

Itasca County
Janet Borth
Human Resources Director
Janet.borth@co.itasca.mn.us

Jackson County
Brandi Bourquin
Human Resources Coordinator/ Administrator Assistant
brandi.bourquin@co.jackson.mn.us

Kandiyohi County
Connie Mort
Human Resources Director
connie.mort@kcmn.us

Lake County
Cammie Young
Human Resources Director
cammie.young@co.lake.mn.us

Lake of the Woods County
Savanna Slick
Human Resource Director
savanna_s@co.lotw.mn.us

Le Sueur County
Theresa Kubes
Human Resources Director
tkubes@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Lyon County
Tegan Lindsley
Human Resources Director
teganlindsley@co.lyon.mn.us

Martin County
Leigha Johnson
Human Resources Director
leigha.johnson@co.martin.mn.us

Meeker County
Mikkell Johnson
Human Resources Coordinator
Mikkell.Johnson@co.meeker.mn.us

Mille Lacs County
Karly Fetters
Personnel Director
karly.fetters@millelacs.mn.gov

Morrison County
Beth Hamlin
HR Manager
bethh@co.morrison.mn.us

Mower County
Kristina Kohn
Human Resource Director
kristina.kohn@co.mower.mn.us

Murray County
Ronda Radke
Human Resources Director
rradke@co.murray.mn.us

Nicollet County
Kristy Larson
HR Director
kristine.larson@co.nicollet.mn.us

Nobles County
Sue Luing
HR Director
sluing@co.nobles.mn.us

Norman County
Carrie Berglind
Human Resources Director
Carrie.Berglind@co.norman.mn.us

Olmsted County

Julian Currie
Director of Human Resources
julian.currie@olmstedcounty.gov

Pine County
Jackie Koivisto
Human Resources Manager
jackie.koivisto@co.pine.mn.us

Pipestone County
Cathy Feste
Human Resources Coordinator
cathy.feste@pcmn.us

Polk County
Alecia Helms
Human Resources Director
alecia.helms@co.polk.mn.us

Pope County
Jackie Stevens
Human Resources Director
jackie.stevens@popecountymn.gov

Ramsey County
Annie Porbeni
Chief Human Resources Officer
annie.porbeni@co.ramsey.mn.us

Ramsey/Washington County
Kelli Hall
Recycling & Energy
kelli.hall@CO.RAMSEY.MN.US

Redwood County
Peter Brown
Human Resources Director
peter_b@co.redwood.mn.us

Renville County
Lisa Neutgens
Human Resources Director
lisan@renvillecountymn.com

Rice County
Carol Kritzer
Human Resources Director
carol.kritzer@ricecountymn.gov

Roseau County
Patty Ignaszewski
HR/Benefits Administrator
pattyi@co.roseau.mn.us

Scott County
Lori Huss
Employee Relations Director
lhuss@co.scott.mn.us

Sherburne County
Tamara Bigelow
Human Resources Director
Tamara.Bigelow@co.sherburne.mn.us

Sibley County
Jodi Coleman
Human Resource Manager
jodic@sibleycounty.gov

St. Louis County
James R. Gottschald
Human Resources Director
gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov

Stearns County
Jennifer Thorsten
Human Resources Director
jennifer.thorsten@co.stearns.mn.us

Steele County
Julie Johnson
Human Resources Director
julie.johnson@steelecountymn.gov

Stevens County
Jan Gomer
Human Resource Coordinator
jangomer@co.stevens.mn.us

Swift County
Marlene Molden
Human Resources Coordinator
marlene.molden@co.swift.mn.us

Todd County
Nellie Johnson
Human Resources Manager
nellie.johnson@co.todd.mn.us

Wabasha County
Shawn Huth
Human Resources Generalist
shuth@co.wabasha.mn.us

Wadena County
Ryan Odden
Coordinator
ryan.odden@wcmn.us

Waseca County
Melissa Sexton
Human Resources Director
melissa.sexton@co.waseca.mn.us

Washington County
Angela Nalezny
Human Resources Director
Angie.Nalezny@co.washington.mn.us

Watonwan County
Lisa Schumann
Human Resources Director
lisa.schumann@co.watonwan.mn.us

Wilkin County
Stephanie Sandbakken
Human Resources Director
Ssandbakken@co.wilkin.mn.us

Winona County
Maureen Holte
Administrator/Personnel Director
mholte@co.winona.mn.us

Wright County
Schawn Johnson
Human Resources Director
Schawn.Johnson@co.wright.mn.us

Yellow Medicine County
Ashley Soine
Human Resources Coordinator
ashley.soine@co.ym.mn.gov








ALTERNATE MEMBERS
Carver County
Melanie Ault
Employee Relations Senior Advisor
mault@co.carver.mn.us

Cass County
Josh Stevenson
Administrator
josh.stevenson@casscountymn.gov

Cook County
Kathi Polley
Human Resources Generalist
Kathi.polley@co.cook.mn.us

Cottonwood County
Kathy Marsh
Human Resources Technician
kathy.marsh@co.cottonwood.mn.us

Countryside Public Health
Liz Auch
Community Health Services Administrator
lauch@countryside.co.swift.mn.us

Des Moines Valley Health & Human Services
Sarah Reckard
Human Resources Technician/Administrative Assistant
sarah.reckard@dvhhs.org

Des Moines Valley Health & Human Services
Chris Macek
Collections & Support Services Supervisor
chris.macek@dvhhs.org

Douglas County
Heather Schlangen
Coordinator
HeatherS@co.douglas.mn.us

Grant County
Ashley Hokanson
Human Resources Director
ashley.hokanson@co.grant.mn.us
Hennepin County Human Resources
Michael Tupy
Sr. Department Administrator
Michael.Tupy@hennepin.us

Lyon County
Lena Her
Human Resources Director
lenaher@co.lyon.mn.us

Morrison County
Melissa Sanoski
Human Resources & Payroll Specialist
melissas@co.morrison.mn.us

Mower County
Rochelle Kalvig
Payroll/Benefits Coordinator
rochellek@co.mower.mn.us

Mower County
Leslie Kuiper
Human Resources /Safety Coordinator
lesliek@co.mower.mn.us

Murray County
Carolyn McDonald
Administrator
cmcdonald@co.murray.mn.us

Nicollet County
Whitney Krebs
Human Resources Assistant
whitney.willaert@co.nicollet.mn.us
Otter Tail County
Stephanie Retzlaff
Human Resources Professional
sretzlaf@co.ottertail.mn.us

Scott County
Joan Schwarz
Human Resources Business Partner
JoSchwarz@co.scott.mn.us

Sherburne County
Emily Scharber
Ass’t Human Resources Director
emily.scharber@co.sherburne.mn.us

St. Louis County
Leah Shadle
Human Resources Manager
shadlel@co.st-louis.mn.us

Stearns County
Sharon Westhoff
Assistant Human Resources Director
Sharon.westhoff@co.stearns.mn.us

Steele County
Gina McGuire
Assistant Human Resources Director
gina.mcguire@co.steele.mn.us

Stevens County
Pam Daly
HR Generalist/Executive Assistant
pamdaly@co.stevens.mn.us

Washington County
Paula Graff
Deputy Director - Labor Relations Manager
paula.graff@co.washington.mn.us